Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Seeing eye to eye

out of the cold rain
they took shelter and enjoyed
each other's presence

A dreary day, weather wise. It was good that we had nothing special to do on our last day of holidays. It started weirdly, with a power cut after the heavy rain and wind during the night. As I drove to the village, I saw a man from the electricity company working at the bottom of a pole, heavily dressed against the weather. When I came back some two hours later (after my shopping, I enjoyed a coffee at the usual bar) the power was back on. They are rather efficient I should say.

The drive back to Paris was good - good broadcasts on the radio, among which a reportage/play about the English suffragists and suffragettes in start-of-the-20th-century London.

Now to Paris for work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.