Rusty-hacking-tool

I don't even know what these things are called but I always feel so productive using them. I also don't fully know how to use them correctly however when I wield them, I tend to get a bit carried away. I know when I have reached this point because my husband will become uncharacteristically insistent that I get down from the tree. That's usually when I stop and look around at the leafy carnage strewn around the ground below me.

I do think most of his stressing has more to do with the mess that somehow he has the task of clearing up than my safety. Although he did buy me something sparkly for Christmas... so I guess some there is an element of genuine concern for my welfare hidden under his mask of annoyance.

But on the bright side, this is the biggest tool I have to hack things apart (I believe the professional word is 'prune'). This means I am limited to smaller bushes and trees. It also means the husband doesn't have to fret about my safety or the mess again for a while now, unless I can find me a chainsaw to use on those kauri trees out the back...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.