Introducing Cousin Niwah

May I introduce you to my very happy cousin Niwah! She is visiting with us for a few weeks, escaping the Toronto winter. It's just as well our winter here has been extremely mild. 22C today, can't believe it.

We've had a rather lovely day, highlight being yum cha at Maxim's Dim Sum restaurant at City Hall. A place Martin and I usually only go with visitors. Martin's still on holiday and joined us for lunch and then we walked around Central, Mid Levels (the Soho) area taking in the antique shops and galleries. Probably the first time that Martin and I have been there without an agenda, just having a "broggle" (word made up by my dear friend RachelWhyNot)!!!

Jon joined us for a bit as well later in the afternoon. Great day out indeed. Picture of Niwah taken in Lan Kwai Fong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.