Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Castlerigg Stone Circle

I've been itching to get out into the Lakes and after checking the weather forecast headed out towards Keswick.  The plan was to park in Gale Road and go up to Latrigg, but the road was closed which I wasn't too surprised about.  With nowhere else to park I decided to go to Castlerigg Stone Circle instead and have a wander in St John's in the Vale as haven't been there for a while.  There were just a few people about and then they went and for the first time I had it all to myself.

Enroute had to stop for sheep crossing the road :)  There's a few more photos of the walk on flickr  Jumped out of my skin when a cyclist came up behind me which I wasn't expecting.  He stopped and we had an interesting chat about all the road closures etc.  Got back to the car just as it started to rain!  Good timing :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.