Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

River Usk - Llanvihangel Gobion

It's been another rainy day with localised flooding of roads. I thought I'd capture some of it and took a ride towards Abergavenny.

The blip photo is taken of The River Usk at Llanvihangel Gobion a short distance from The Steel Horse Cafe on the B4598. (It's called that as it's a motorcycle enthusiasts premises with motorbikes and bits and pieces on display - think of a motorbike as a steel horse!)

You can see the river is really swollen and fast flowing. Many of the fields and roads in South Wales are flooded. The A468 in my village of Machen is flooded with cars taking it in turns to pass.

I have been looking at some pictures I took two years ago to this day around this area when I went out with a friend to take photos of the flooding. Things haven't changed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.