'Beam me up Scottie'

The high winds continue to rage,  getting worse as the day wears on.

Heading back home this morning with Holly I saw this cloud formation but only had my small camera with me.   So when I got back I grabbed my new camera and headed onto the roof terrace of our friends' apartment (I went to water the plants as well)!

The cloud was quickly going over the cliff at the back.   I thought it looked like the Starship Enterprise for all we 'Trekkie' fans.

Took the Christmas trimmings down and put the place back in order, so have had a busy day cleaning.

Al finally got to the Docs this morning and has accute Bronchitis verging on Pneumonia, so was ordered straight back home and not to go out for a week.   So he has started dosing himself up today.    He did have a Pneumonia jab in December, so perhaps it would have been worse had he not done so! - he spent most of last week in anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.