Hours of entertainment

My daughter and I joke about her coming to visit me when I'm old and senile, and we'll sit together and colour.  So when I guessed that this Christmas gift was a colouring book, we had a good laugh.   I've read about the popularity of adult colouring books and now I'm part of the trend.   It really is a beautiful book of the animal kingdom, very intricate designs.  I've done lots of crafts with our granddaughters over the years that involve pencil crayons and I have a good selection of them, so I was quite pleased when I pulled out a box and they were already sharp!  I've started colouring one design of a dragonfly and had trouble staying in the lines, because parts of the design are so tiny.  It's good for me to practice imperfection!  And looking at this cover, I see that the design looks lovely even if the entire thing isn't coloured in.   So now with blipping and colouring, I won't have time for anything else.  :)
The weekly challenge theme is Part, so this is a banker - part of the cover of my new book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.