Xmas Baubles?

Time for the decs to come down and up on the allotment these looked like xmas baubles! Lovely to see them against blue sky! I happily pottered  all over the allotment taking photos  this am whilst doing the chicken chores. When it rained I sat in the coop and cleaned it! A few chickens came in to help me - more of a hindrance really but bless them for trying! I chased Daisy around to try and give her eye drops - she had an infection last year and it seems to have returned. She is a timid bird and my how she runs! Eye drop giving had to be abandoned! But I did get the incinerator lit and it was still smoking gently despite the occasional showers! 
The rhubarb is spouting up all over the allotment so decided to make it sprout here too! Might as well use the extras now as come the 11th we will hopefully know if the pledge and bid to own the site for ourselves is accepted! Have a look at FergusInKent's post for what may happen otherwise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.