Photographic musings

By Wheeliebloke

Texture

Today, I had a delivery. Some new photographic toys. A snoot, honeycomb grids with some gels, a dimmable LED light that Flashcube recommended to me. I've never owned anything like these before so I'm looking forward to playing around with them and learning how to get the best out of them. Any advice will be more than welcome. This is my first blip using the snoot with a honeycomb grid on. As you should be able to tell, it's lit from the right hand side to enhance the texture of the leaf. This pic was quite tricky to take because I've had a tough session on my handbike this evening so my arms were feeling the weight of my D300. I think it was worth the effort though. 

I couldn't decide whether or not to blip a colour or black and white shot so I added an extra. The b&w enhances the texture but I like the colours and contrast with the background in the main shot. What do you reckon?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.