Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

New Tom Tom

CJ's new toy.  This does so much more than the last one, (which has lasted ten years). It saved us getting stuck in a big queue on the M8 this afternoon, diverted us off in good time, and re-routed to Braehead.

We were browsing panniers - as you do.  Anyway, after getting lots of things soaked when cycling home over the last couple of months, new ones are required. Any thoughts on good waterproof makes appreciated.

And I have now filled up my journal, no gaps at all.  This will be entry 2470. The last one to be filled this evening - Walking Down the Aisle for Saturday 5 September 2015 - son #2's wedding.  With all that has been going on in the last few months, I needed some time to put my piece together.  Now I will be downloading my entire journal, almost seven years of memories. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.