Thia is a hurried picture of A finishing his owl model before going back to school after the excitement of Christmas.
This morning we reluctantly said goodbye to the young family and then visited my parents to see how my mother is now settling in the care home.  After two years it seems very strange for my sister and I no longer to spend a large proportion of time caring for them and are now having to leave it to others.  Unfortunately due to my father’s condition they will not be together very much but we have to admit that the situation is the best in the circumstances.  And with today’s news that until February there are no trains between Carlisle and Edinburgh and Glasgow due to flood damage I am glad that I will not have to make my regular journeys south.  It was very sad though to leave them especially after being with my mother for so long and at night listening to make sure she was still breathing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.