Thank you

Thank you for your good wishes for Mckenzie yesterday. I am very happy to let you know that my Grandson woke this morning with a much lower temperature, thank goodness. It would be such a shame to lose Blip. So many lovely people with warm hearts, willing to share such kind words and thoughtfulness. Let's hope that it doesn't come to that. 

I had to take Mckenzie home this afternoon, which always makes me sad, so I made myself a big pan of comfort food (butternut squash risotto) and cleaned the kitchen to keep myself busy. 

This is a flower taken from a bunch bought for us at New Year. I'm not sure about sprinkling silver glitter on something that is so naturally beautiful but it would have damaged the petals if I'd tried to get it off. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.