Snow went to Ice, Now it is Melting

We woke up to cold temperatures: there were beautiful icicles on the branches, but then the temperature rose quickly and the icicles melted. I am glad I got this photo before they were all gone. We seldom see icicles here. This Dark Eyed Junco posed nicely for me on the branch.

My clothes dryer is not drying properly; I think the vent is clogged. I tried to unclog it with no luck, so I guess I will have to call someone to do it. My dryer vent is long before it reaches the outside, so my auger couldn't reach even half way. I think the problem has happened because my dryer has water attached for steaming the wrinkles out of the clothes; the lint that I could get out was damp. I may stop using that feature.

Thanks for visiting and reading this boring post. I wrote it in case anyone was considering buying one of those fancy steam dryers. See you tomorrow.  :-))

The extra photo is for any semi truck drivers, you know who you are.....be careful out there on the icy roads.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.