It's a New Year!

2016.....really?  I remember thinking as a kid how strange the world would be in the future, and honestly....it isn't anything like I imagined.  It is strange though.  I do find that on a whole, I'm unimpressed with how easily we have all gotten sucked into "the screen".  Sitting around at holiday events....everyone on their phones or tablets.  So interesting to me.  I'm guilty.....but I try to be more present.  It has been a goal of mine since my very first smart phone to not let it run my life.  There are days.....but mostly there aren't....and I'm proud of that.  

I want to spend my time doing things that I love in the New Year.  I put the Lensbaby Velvet 56 on my Christmas wish list in hopes of reviving my creative side of photography.  So, I couldn't of a better thing to do on New Year's Day than take my girl outside to play with the new lens.  I'm definitely still learning...but this shot made my day.  Love the look of it...and of course this girl!  She is my heart.  

We stayed home all day together as a family.  It was good....it was relaxed...it was exactly what I wanted.  I"m one lucky lady.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.