Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 215: Dreary Tree

My favourite tree which has been foggy and snowy and golden and green in Blips. It seems apt that today it is godawful, dreary, grey, dismal, misty but not quite foggy enough to be atmospheric, wet, not quite wet enough for an umbrella but damp enough to make your hair curl, ground like a bloody bog when will it ever end tree. 

Brucie Bonus moment - I had decided to go on the wagon as soon as all the alcohol in the house was gone. Last drop went last night. This morning I opened the boot of my car, which has not been used since before Christmas, and lying there resplendent was a forgotten bottle of red wine. Hooray, I can celebrate 12th night.

Text conversation with my gardener (currently on winter break) this morning: - 

Him: "Do you need any work doing as I need some money to pay off my van?"

Me: "Well could you cut the grass at the back as it's still quite long"

Him: "errr - no thanks, I'll just come and cut the front"



Is it me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.