Hunting snow flakes, Ice & Frost all day ;)

So beautiful day -17,7c in the morning at 10.00 as I woke up, jumped into my clothes and walked to the supermarket for groceries. A bit windy day too, so the weather was quite cold, maybe realistic is that it was more than -20c... The nearest ice-skating rink is not yet ready for skating, I checked it. For my son on the way, as I walked back home. (The cold is no problem as you kept salads, tomatoes and potatoes in a cooler to keep them safe from the freezing air).

I maybe have to answer the blipper Gadgetkid about the cold contitions here: to cope in these temperatures you need to keep warm. A proper coat and trousers and 2-3 layer clothing surely helps,  makes everything relaxed and ok!

Here  -20c is quite normal winter temperature and not cold, I guess. I have been downhill skiing at -30c, which was ok too :) But of course excerising in warmer temperatures is nicer. Schools have limit of -15c for outdoor happenings. Of course schools are open, but gym lectures are held indoors if it is cooler that -15c...

If you like to know how to survive Finland in winter, here is nice article about that ;)

I have been hunting snow flakes, Ice & Frost all the afternoon, and this is the best I could do!

In the extra there is ice flowers from the childrens' playhouse window. 

Thanks a lot for the blipper Delena Jane for help! 
It has been fun to search, carry and move beautiful snow flakes in the garden to a good place to shoot, as she does.... 

Additional note: Jeeeee! Finland won the World Ice-hockey Championship on the young U20. What a team, and match series!!! Great, good hockey!

Susanna

Ps. please remember, that our future in Blipfoto is in our own hands. Have you pledged already???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.