NeilBarr

By NeilBarr

Take 2

This is the first time I've went back to a place to try and replicate a shot I was happy with, taken just 2 days earlier.

The first shot was a bit marmite. Some loved it, some really hated it and went out of their way to tell me it looked staged. I know bones are not everyone's cup of tea, but for all the negatives, I thought it added an extra dimension to the photo.

Although not placed by myself, I had to admit the bones did look a bit placed and some of the comments began to bug me because I knew they were partly right.

I never move objects to suit a photo and rarely clone or photoshop objects out, preferring to work with what is there. It just feels wrong. So whilst I could just have removed them from the photo, I opted for going back for another go.

There was a lot more water this time and luckily the bones had slipped down the rocks (and there might have been a wee nudge from me to completely hide them ;-) ). More water meant I couldn't quite replicate what I got the first time, but it's close enough.

So, another go at the Linn of Baldernock...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.