MamaB

By MamaB

So much water everywhere.

Thanks to a friend who alerted me that our local access road was flooded, I managed to leave work at a good time to get home safely. Living on a hill we have been fortunate enough not to have been flooded, but this time I have never seen so much water on the hill, it is like a river. At the top of the hill one poor person must have attempted to go through the flood and unfortunately got stranded.I then had to plan how I was going to collect my daughter from the bus stop at Stocksfield, so called in to the house and collected our wellies just in case I had to walk, there or back home. The picture is of the road at the bottom of the hill. I bravely or maybe stupidly drove through the water at the most shallowest point and was able to make it back through again.All home safely now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.