Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Sarah

Loads of walking about town today. Maddy dropped me off on Annandale Street and, after a quick check of my bank account I walked down to East Claremont Street to pick up a new annual bus pass. Unfortunately they couldn't take card payment so I had to walk to a branch of my bank. I opted for the one up near Brewlab which must be about a mile and a half away.

I then had to walk down to the Apple store to get my Macbook looked at, it turns out it needs a new screen, but thankfully my extended warranty means it's getting done for free.

From there it was back down to East Claremont screen then through town again. Possibly about five miles in all, but I probably needed it after Christmas excesses.

On my way back into town I spotted a former student Sarah in at her work so popped in to say hello and see how uni was going. She'd getting all prepped for a holiday to South Africa at the moment after winning an all inclusive luxury trip for two in a competition on a crisp packet. It sounds amazing! It was good to get a catch up.

Home now though and putting me feet up before a return to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.