Projection

Another added bonus of torch mania (and I guess linked to the fact that it's the Lord Mayor's Celebration Weekend this weekend) is that an absolutely wonderful piece of projected art has been commissioned which is being shown on the front wall of Norwich Castle (overlooking Castle Meadow) from 10.30pm to, I think, 11.30pm last night, tonight and I think tomorrow night too.

It's on a 10 minute loop and is a bit of a mishmash as it features things like this - children's drawings - plus stuff that looks like it's a backdrop to a rave, but also my favourite segment which features dragons coming out of the castle and the castle caving in on itself. Fabulous.

Me, Neil and Shell went to watch this after choir. In the pub prior to watching the projection a couple of young girls started asking me and Neil quite personal questions. Like, was I his mother .....

Another interview today. Went okay. Strange in that this was about the eighth interview I've had with this particular organisation. Even stranger that I recognised each of the four panel members from previous interviews.

Worst thing was, after some considerable discussion about when I would be able to start if offered the post, they said: 'We will contact all the people we have interviewed to let them know the outcome but we have absolutely no idea when we will be able to do that'. What are things coming to?

Still not heard from last week's interview despite being assured they would contact everyone at the beginning of this week. Not impressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.