Tiny turquoise treat

I met my lovely friend Cynn for lunch and a catch up. I haven't seen her for ages. We met at Shackletons garden centre Chatburn. We had a wander round the shop afterwards. She was looking at Christmas trees/decorations and I was just looking. As we walked round I told her the story of my beautiful turquoise glass charger plate that Simon bought me from there as a last minute Christmas present about 6 years ago. He hadn't bought me anything when he realised I had bought him some very nice presents so he rushed out late on Christmas eve and paid a lot of money for it and he never let me forget it. After he died I was walking round the shop and found the tall vase in their sale so of course I bought it to match the plate. Just as I finished the story I looked up and there on the shelf was this beautiful tiny rose vase and I had to buy it. The idea of the candle behind the vase is an idea from the book I was looking at yesterday.
I called in on John and Angela after I left Shackletons and spent a lovely couple of hours with them and Eliza their granddaughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.