Tiny Tuesday: Artefact

For a break today I went down the rocky beach to the East of the town. It was windy and the sea was a little wild, and I must admit, I was thinking of taking a shot of the waves breaking over rocks or the sea birds.

But as I looked for those opportunities, I was aware of a little voice at the back of my head reminding me it's Tiny Tuesday, and I was quite glad when I happened to spot this...."thing"... lying among the stones. I have no idea what it is (or was). It's a corroded piece of ferrous metal, maybe part of a pipe or tube, with inclusions of gravel in its inner surface. But I loved the colours, texture and strangely natural-looking shape of it, placed it on the palest rock I could find and went for a macro. (To a sigh of relief from that little voice :)

Tiny Tuesday is hosted by Nickimaggs888. You can view all entries here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.