Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

A hot summer day

The weather has been very nice today and Akureyri is really lively, colourful and fun. Lots of guests and tourists and everyone has a smile on their face :)

I went swimming this morning (after a sleepless night, didn't fall asleep until 04:00 and was awake again at 8:00...sigh...) and then sunbathed a while afterwards on a lounger by the pool. Pure bliss!

Afterwards I had lunch with my grandmother and then we had to run some errands downtown. On my way home I bought a monitor for the new computer I bought yesterday - and I'll have it all put together here at home tomorrow night... or Saturday at the latest. I'm almost wishing for rain this weekend so I'll get an excuse to stay inside all day and play with pictures and Photoshop :)

The picture was a quick blip at 20:00 when we were hurrying to attend a residents' association meeting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.