There are Spiders at the Bottom of our Garden

Well at least there are webs, although I cannot believe that there are that many spiders.  Today it was quite foggy, visibility a couple of hundred yards across the marshland adjacent to our property.  When we (Mrs GOG and I) went for a walk around our garden with our cameras, we were both taken by the almost snow like whiteness caused by the reflection from water droplets, deposited from the fog, attached to the spider’s webs between the various plants.  It looked as though there was a veritable forest of webs between the various marsh plants.  I took a number of pictures of these, but unfortunately all of my pictures were under exposed to some degree or another and had to be lightened; because of this the pictures do not have the impact of actually being there.  Nevertheless, I still thought I would blip them. This picture shows, what is probably, about half an Acre (1/4 Hectare) of web.
   
 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.