In My World

By JoanneInOz

Frangipanis and Carnivals.

The day began again with rain, so early in the morning I took some photos of the flowering Frangipani from my dry back veranda.

I had barely put the camera down when the bright sunlight peeked through the clouds, turning every captured raindrop on the petals and leaves into shining diamonds.

And the sun continued, following me as I ventured out at lunchtime, where I met Adam and Mary, Hayley and Emma for lunch, at our favourite sushi restaurant opposite the beach in Coolangatta.

I noticed that The Carnival has arrived in Coolangatta also. The Carnival has been a regular January attraction in the same park for as long as time. My time, anyway, but this is the first time I have actually thought to take a photo, so The Carnival site can be seen in "extras".

It has been a long day, so I will visit journals tomorrow morning, but thought it worth mentioning (in case you've missed the news) that so far the target of funds needed to save blipfoto has reached the fifty-two percent mark...is anyone else concerned that this amount is so low, considering negotiations for the purchase of blip could begin as early as next Monday, if the buyers and sellers are confident that the target will be reached?

Tomorrow morning, first thing, I'm doubling my pledge. I hope that everyone reading this will think about doing the same, if they are able. 


                                           Blip needs to be saved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.