Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

An owl a day

We had owl figurines all over my childhood home when I was growing up.  My dad had an owl with a graduation cap on that he used for his logo on his stationery, and he used that design everywhere, even to create air vents in our built-in clothes hamper. When I was little, friends and I would try to count the owls in the house and there were hundreds.  A few years before my father died, he asked me if there were any owls that I wanted, and this was the one I chose.  I don't know why I love it, but it is very special.  I was walking into my house the other day when I spotted it.  I hadn't noticed it for a long time, and I took it up to my studio and it's today's blip.  Maybe it's time to name him.

“All grown-ups were once children... but only few of them remember it.”
Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.