Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Keeping dry and warm

It has been particularly damp and grey, the very worst sort of weather on the fens.  I think I would prefer it to pour down, particularly if it would spare other sodden parts of the country.  At least here we have pumping stations and water management systems.  Most glasshouses are empty at this time of the year but I noticed this one had some winter flowers in it.  
I stayed at home and got on with some jobs today.  The shed was emptied and a lot of things thrown out.  I am trying to declutter but it is difficult deciding what to jettison.  All the VHS videos went.  I was going to keep a few cassettes but when I discovered the cassette player would not work, they also went in the bin.  I shall have to start on the office but I keep putting it off.  It's a bit daunting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.