Bleeeeeugh day.......

After a misty start there was no improvement to the weather.  Stayed home and cleaned this and that and generally caught up with my post Christmas chores.  I put off taking Little B out until after 3 pm by which time it was positively gloomy.  Only a couple of elderly dogs at the park today.  They were more interested in chasing balls than in chasing Little B so we loitered for a while and then had a quick smart walk back home.  Unsatisfactory for all concerned!  He then refused to come in from the garden, knowing that there was a hosing down of his muddy bits in store.  By the time I had made myself half a sandwich and eaten it, he still wasn't in.  Finally I got hold of him and sluiced him in the bath, by the time I'd cleared up and come down the little beastie had stolen the sandwich crusts off my plate :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.