Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

What The Ladybird Heard

This cute little thing was one of 5 geocaches that Stella and I found today :) 

We stayed quite local to home as I didn't fancy taking the very small and very white courtesy car out in the fog and muck. Even though we didn't leave Soham we walked a jolly long way and I'd reached my steps target once I'd put the bin out when we got home.

The extra is 'Lofty's Bridge' and the series of caches we did today is named after whoever or whatever Lofty was. A sweet old gent stopped with us for a chat and I explained to him why we were walking here...I felt I should as I was very wet and very muddy from clambering under the bridge to retrieve that particular geocache...couldn't have done that 6 months ago! :) 

I'd had the forethought to tie Stella to the gate or Lord knows how much more mess we'd have got home in!

We did avoid the main roads walking home so as not to attract too many stares but we had a brilliant few hours :) 

Clothes went straight in the washing machine...I'm about to do similar!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.