Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

The Med in Kent

I wish.
But I thought this little area of garden looked quite Mediterranean this afternoon in the bright sunshine. Normally at this time of year the Olive tree is brought indoors , the mosaic furniture is under wraps and we don't see a daffodil flowering. It looked tempting to have a coffee outside and pretend the 9 degrees was really 20 as the sun was very bright. Unfortunately I had no time for such luxury.

At 8 o'clock this morning a huge red tractor lit like a spacecraft pruned all the hedgerows along our lane and left a mess of broken branches everywhere. I have never known this event to take place in winter but at least the birds haven't yet nested.

Frost and possibility of snow is predicted next week. I see a photo opportunity coming up. Who knows?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.