Our Daily Bread

Mr K went to Tescos last night to get some last baguettes for the last brie, stilton, Wensleydale and cranberry and white stilton with ginger and mango. (Note to self, buy less cheese next year!!). He came back with a couple of French sticks saying that they were all out of the half cooked baguettes.
I bet him a million pounds that they will have had them and that he had just done a "man look"
Apologies to men. Perhaps it would be more accurate to say a "Mr K look"!!
So it did make me giggle when I saw these in Tescos today. 
It was the only photo I took today. I needed photographic evidence to claim my £1,000,000!!
I've just realised that the title is the same that I gave to my first ever Blip. I hope this isn't one of my last. I can't imagine my life without Blip in it now!
I alternate between complete denial - Blip CAN'T not be there. And a feeling of doom that there are only weeks - if not days - left.
We're up to about £98,000 of the required £180,000. It's not looking good.
If there's anyone out there with money burning a hole in their pocket and who could visit Blipfuture.com and pledge a few hundred thousand pounds that would be marvellous!!
Or a tenner.
Every little helps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.