Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Van driving...

"Dreams get you into the future and add excitement to the present."
Robert Conklin

We went out in the big Orangey thing this morning. I'm liking it. It does growl (and fart when it starts) but it is high up. I was sitting on aprecious' lap, and did not bark or try to catch any lorries. I was good as gold, apparently.

aprecious says this is great but she cannot wear me all the way to Cornwall (when we go) because I make a better blanket than a sheet and she was sweating cobs. She says I also make a better door than a window. I wish she would talk straight.

Anyway I was all fetched up in my new lead and harness combo when the big loud noises came in the sky, and the rain started to fall so we came home. aprecious says she thinks we are living in the tropics and she is not walking in this. What do I think she is? A fish?

I think she is a lot of things but a fish isn't one of them.

Oh that LHD is freaky! I must get used to the sensation that all oncoming vehicles are going to crash into us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.