Where there's smoke!!!!!!!!!

Last night a lightning strike started an enormous, catastrophic bushfire to the north west of where we are right now. We awoke this morning to the most eerie skies, intensely strong winds, high temperatures and a fair amount of trepidation!
After my walk (damn fitbit again) we went into Dunsborough and this is what we saw over the bay. The most spooky sky - thick palls of smoke hanging over the water.
It is so hot, probably about 38 deg now I reckon (4.30pm). 
I have no phone signal so may have to post this later or tomorrow morning - and I hope to add another image in extras - the colours in the skies are just so weird!!

I hope those brave fire fighters can control the beast and that no lives are lost. 

Sometimes where I live scares me………………

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.