iHux

By iHux

Kindle

I go through phases of reading, sometimes I get into a book that I can't stop reading and won't stop until I've finished it.

Currently reading a wrestling autobiography: Daniel Bryan YES!

I get plenty of stick being a wrestling fan anyway (oh it's fake, they don't so anything for real, it's for kids etc) but in reality the things these athletes put themselves through is genuinely terrifying. Many injuries they suffer for their art and months away resting shows how a "fake" sport can be such a toll on your health. Torn shoulder ligaments, separated pec muscles and loads more career ending ones too.

Anyway, respect to them for what they do and after not getting into this book much on the first couple of chapters it's definitely growing on me. Wrestling fans should definitely give it a read, and if your cynical about the sport, you might benefit from a read too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.