snailspace

By snailspace

The wind and rain remain with us and further ferry cancellations continue to disrupt our island rhythm. Refit period begins this weekend and will disrupt communications even further.

I am longing for some light. Not being out and about with the camera makes me feel edgy.  

I could make good use of the situation and take some long exposure photos or practice my flash techniques  but I no longer have my own room and first finding a space to work, then setting it up - and clearing it away again afterwards feels like just so much hard work.

Here's a snap that I took for the blog - some sun-dried  tomato and garlic flatbreads, cooked on the Aga hob top. We had them with a bowl of thick and hearty home-made minestrone. That kind of thing makes this weather almost bearable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.