Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Back to School

The only reason I'm posting today is that I've signed up to a course (it's free!) on Facebook with Emma Davies - nice of her. I think it started today, so there's still time. Seems to be quite a few blippers on there. 

The first lesson was to start collecting stuff on a theme, so concentrating on one thing, like tea cups, doors or shoes. I was sitting inside looking at stuff on my desk, trying to think of something and, with not any startling originality, hit upon leaves. I've done lots of leaves so thought it would be easy a challenge to try and do something different with them. Then I saw that Emma had kicked off with leaves too. She's a pro flower and leaf photographer - didn't know you could be one. I took Pippa on to the hill while there was just a bit of sun around but couldn't get anything remarkable, just a bit of bokeh. I wouldn't have put this up ordinarily but thought I should to show willing, no idea how to load it on to Instagram and not sure I want to since Instagram allows itself to exploit images uploaded there anyway it deems fit (not that it would be interested in blurry holly). 

Just realised this is one emailed lesson a week so much more doable. I'll have to turn over a new leaf.

My blog's up and running again. Did something on Star Wars and feminism yesterday after a long Whatsapp chat with the boys over the way the franchise has changed. Maybe leaves today, or something else. 

We've got a new floor and I might blip that tomorrow. It's so swish it seems almost a shame to furnish the room again. Love the woody smell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.