Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

The cherry tree is in flower

It's hard to believe that on the 6th day of January this little tree is actually beginning to flower. (Usually it's March/ April.)  I'm not sure what will happen if the frost comes next week.  It's causing me another problem as I usually prune it in the winter to keep the size manageable.  Not this year so far as I've been put off trying to put ladders up because the ground is just so wet.

What about the rest of the day?

A quick trip round the garden with my macro lens (after the rain had stopped) but it was still a little dark and I should have taken the tripod out too.  Some photo printing as our Open-print competition entries were due.  And a very enjoyable evening spent seeing photographs and hearing stories from one of our members about the trip to South Africa they made last summer.   A trip I'd definitely like to make myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.