The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Air Gun Doctor.....

Picked up my Theoben Rapid S today from the guy who's serviced it.
I had to take it in due to the fact that it wasn't grouping very tightly after we replaced all the seals in the working parts. Apparently it was due to being supplied with incompatible "O" rings, he showed me them, all perished and split after being in contact with the grease and the metal parts in the rifle, no wonder they were cheap.

Any how he sorted it and we put on the Chronograph and it tested just fine, not more than 5 feet per second from each other on ten shots with weighed pellets of 11.44gn.

Now I have to check it out with firing at the targets at the club.

This is a cut away of a rifle on his wall, I thought it looked very cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.