On Top of the World!

Today has been a significant milestone for me - I had my final cycle of chemo. Everything went well and when I left, the nurses said they wanted to see me skipping out of the door, so I did a side kick for them.

It feels a little surreal to be honest and as I'll still be gong back to the oncology unit every three weeks for the next year, for the herceptin treatment. So it doesn't feel like it's over, but the worst of it is - I just have to get through the next few days of side effects and then I'm on the up!

On the way home the sea looked wonderful so I went and stood at the top of the cliffs - I'll never get fed up of this wonderful view.

I don't normally drink for the first week or two after chemo but tonight we're having a bottle of fizz to celebrate - cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.