Not quite upright

I did go to the doctors today and it was hell, running very late so in the end I was there for about an hour. An hour of being upright when that makes you feel sick. Yay. I felt really bad. Before going in I optimistically thought that I would quickly pop to the supermarket afterwards. Er well. I just about managed to drive home, meaning Mr Mouse had to pop up into town to fill my script and get some essentials.

Verdict:
Vertigo secondary to infection, antibiotic for three days and if uti still doesn't clear up I need to take in a sample (I've had a very mild uti for a few weeks) and tablets to treat nausea and dizzy feeling. Erm nausea tablets came up with a sensitivity warning as it shares lots of ingredients on my no no list. Oh well I have an epi pen and I know how to use it.

Day spent largely in bed again. Came down for dinner and a movie (nausea worse in the morning, I can normally tolerate a couple of hours on the sofa by the evening) however tonight I seem to be developing a rather nasty headache *sigh*.

I want to play with my new camera but well I think photos of my ceiling might be just a tiny bit boring.

Oh the joys of chronic illness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.