Playground

Thursday is work day for me at the moment - my one day a week I go into school to do some teaching.  I will finish totally at the end of this school year.  I will have done 39 years at the same school  - the whole of my teaching career.

Today was the very last time that I will return to work after the school Christmas holidays, so I thought I would record it in some way.  This shot is the view across the new school playground, created last year when the old part of the school building was demolished as part of the refurbishment.

It's much more open now and I rather like the trees which must have been saplings when I first started at the school in 1977!  Sort of records a big part of my life!  Roughly two thirds of it in fact.

I think I might start collecting a few school related shots as a bit of a project.  Should have started 39 years ago...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.