My Grandmother, Nana!

My Nana passed away 16 years ago at the age of 97.  This is one of my favorite photos of her that I have sitting on my bedroom dresser.  She was the ultimate grandmother.  I knew as soon as I found out that I would be a grandmother that I wanted to be called "Nana" in honor of her.  She instilled in me a love of playing games, baking and family.  My earliest memories of my faith taking root is of our talks about God.  She would sprinkle in her faith as we baked cookies together or played bingo.  When I look at this picture, memories of her smiles, laughter, and love of cards fill my heart.  I also dearly loved my other grandmother, who I called Grammy.   Through the best of both of my grandmothers, I hope to be come a grandmother that my grandchildren will always want to be around!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.