The Helmet . . . . .

. . . . . Darth Vader is alive and well on Medlands Beach. This is the helmet that my 2 grandsons (9 & 10 year olds) made for the sandcastle competition yesterday. It's hard to tell where the rock finishes and the sand starts. We went for the last swim for me this morning and I was intrigued to see that the helmet had survived the storm overnight. We swam, while the rain poured down and the surf tumbled and tossed us around like a washing machine. Huge fun! 
You can see the beach scene in Extra, and that's yours truly in the turquoise top. Which one would you have blipped?
We're on our way back to Auckland now, on the 'slow' car ferry. It's taking longer than usual, owing to the rough sea conditions. I'm very thankful that I'm not one of the passengers that's not enjoying the conditions. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.