In My World

By JoanneInOz

Dancing Daisies for Flower Friday

"Flowers are the sweetest things God ever made, and forgot to put a soul into." ~ Henry Beecher, Life Thoughts, 1858.

Today, due to feeling left out yesterday, it was the turn of the Big Daddy, the Canon EOS 7D to take a walk through the garden.

I'm a bit limited with lenses for this camera, so as brilliant as the camera is, I find the Canon PowerShot far more versatile. But when I'm rolling rich I will be able to afford more lenses for the 7D. ;)

I love the crispness of the focal subject in photos taken with the 7D, and the blurred effect elsewhere. And that probably isn't the correct terminology to use, but I'm not a very technical person either....

So here is my offering for Anni's (Biker Bear's) Flower Friday this week, some very pretty Dancing Daisies, who are surviving very well so far this summer and still looking as fresh as a you know what, in our lower than usual temperatures.

Wishing all blippers a fabulous weekend, and let's all keep positive that we will be hearing the news we are hoping for re. blipfoto next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.