Dee House

I decided to travel light and take my new 200mm lens into Chester today. My intention was to take a picture for Derelict Sunday hosted by Maisiebeth

This is the side of Dee House the old Ursuline Convent. It has been empty since 1990 when BT vacated the building. It has been the subject of much controversy because it covers half of a Roman amphitheatre. Many (most?) people in Chester would like to see the building demolished so that the whole amphitheatre can be revealed. The story behind the development of the site is lengthy but there is a good write-up here

In retrospect it would have been better if I had my zoom lens with me as I would have been able to get a better photo from on the city walls without having to point the camera upwards. This needed a lot of cropping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.