A Belated Christmas Card

I believe that there are nineteen ‘Newports’ in the United Kingdom and I suspect that this card had visited all of them before arriving here.  My friend had put the county as Sussex, rather than Essex, which is where we live.  The Post Office had obviously tried very hard to find where it should be delivered and today it arrived.  I had wondered why my long-term friend had not sent us a card, we had sent a card to him, and I was concerned that perhaps he no longer existed, so I was reluctant to phone his number.  Shortly after this card arrived today I gave him a call and we caught up with what had happened over the last year or so.
 
I took quite a few photographs today, with my old Nikon D100, but the sensitivity of this camera is much lower than that of my now faulty Nikon Df, so that even with the same lenses the results were very poor due to poor light conditions.  Not one of them was worthy of blipping.  The picture blipped today was actually taken with my iPhone, which is more tolerant of low light conditions than my camera.  I do not know how much it will cost, or how long it will take to get my Df repaired, but in the meantime I think my blips will suffer. 

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.