A Busy Day

Some days I only take a handful of shots. Today I took nearly 400. Way back before Christmas my sons gave me the task of photographing everyone who works in their office. The brief was for the images to be informal head and shoulder shots taken at different locations around the office. They're going to be used on their new website.

Back in December I did some test shots using son number two as a model. In my blip for that day I wondered how many times I might hear the words "I hate having my picture taken". ............... I stopped counting after the first ten!!

This is my computer screen showing the final photos chosen and approved by each subject. My next job is to edit them but that will be a task for another day. I still have to go back and catch the people who were away today or in meetings. I hope that doesn't take as long as today's session. It's a long time since I worked a 9:00 to 5:00 day. I'd forgotten how tiring that can be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.