Read the instructions

A couple of days ago I covered Epiphany which, as you all know, is from the Manual of Christmas. Clearly this little Christmas cliché hasn't read the manual as it should have been gone by now.

Of course I also wonder whether this is a Christmas cliché everywhere. As many of you know the Queen of Canadaland is a regular visitor here and they don't have sheeps because the polar bears take them. Would robins survive on the frozen tundra?

This photo isn't all that because I took it through the kitchen window while I was grabbing a brew. I'm in marking-purdah which means my every nerve and sinew is bent towards marking for every waking moment - except now because I have just had a rather scrummy meal and this glass of wine is making me feel rather drowsy so I might need to grab a little sofa snoozle. And Ems is bound to wonder so no, I didn't have a takeaway despite it being Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.