Snails

Several snails in play today. The ones being sold by this woman. And the one that sneaked out of my salad at lunchtime (I was sitting having my lunch when I took this photograph) and waved its little antenna at me. The restaurant were "desole" and removed a considerable amount from the bill. Actually, I wasn't that bothered, but it was good that they were.

Earlier we wandered again, and went up to the Castle of the Kings of Mallorca, from where the extra was taken.

Later we took a beautiful sunny train ride to Lyon on the top deck of two TGVs, and we're now in a hotel, awaiting a flight tomorrow. Nothing wrong with the hotel, but the portions for dinner in the hotel restaurant were tiny. Probably a good thing, after weeks of overindulgence, but it takes some getting used to...

Home tomorrow.

Great to see the numbers (and amounts) pledging or donating to Blipfuture have veritably shot up over the last few days. Now people can donate by Paypal, making it all the much simpler (although such donations may be lost if the crowdfunding does not succeed).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.