Seeking Refuge

This momma squirrel showed up in our yard about a week ago. She is the only red colored Grey Squirrel I've seen around here. Her tail is much less full than her grey cousins and she  also appears thin by comparison. Half of her left ear is missing and she is very shy and skittish. She could possibly have babies somewhere by the looks of her, a bit unusual for this time of the year. I spoke gently to her this morning and made certain that she had access to extra raw peanuts. I can only wonder as to where she has come from. I've named her Red, of course. I hope that her genes are strong, I'd love to see more red squirrels. :) 
                        Wishing all of you a Wonderful Weekend!
*109,195.00* And now we can donate via PayPal! I've Pledged!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.